Some people believe the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be beneficial to society. Others say the purpose of education is to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that personal goals should be the priority of studying, other people believe that preparation through education in order to benefit the society is superior. While I can undrestnad why some individuals string along with the former belief, I think it would be in all our interests if education could help to make a better community. To achieve a clear picture; this matter needs to be seen into a wider context. On the one hand, it is mistakenly alleged that personal success is as important as, if not more importan than, national success. This assumption claims that each person has the right to prioritize its goals. Furthermore, when someone do all the efforts to become an educated person, they would think financial matters first. Due to financial concerns people have become greedier in recent times and they do not think of whether they can help their country or not. Those well-educated experts who immigrate from their motherhood country to a developed country in order to recieve a better payment can be a good case in point. This group, however, claims that they can think of their own personal desires and as soon as acquiring them, they can help their community, which is too optimistical to become practical. On the other hand, it would be nationally and socially beneficial for the community if the goal of education was helping the society. The salient point to note here is that when it is programmized that well-educated people should help the society, this would lead to raise an open-minded generation with broadened horizons, which can increase the level of knowledge in the society. This, therefore, might bring about a brighter future for the country and it can even helps to create a better future for the universe. In conclusion, from my point of view, its socially and nationally benefical for all the mankind if the porpuse of education were making individuals ready to help the society.