In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Many states witnessed a shrinking amount of animals and plants. It is my belief that this problem is mainly caused by the occurrence of global warming and deforestation. However, it can be solved by enhancing the quality of the green environment by collaborating individuals with the government. To begin with, this problem initially exists due to two environmental issues. The first reason is global warming. The heat rise that is experienced worldwide did affect the lives of many animals and plants. For instance, the melted ice at the North Pole resulted in a narrowed living territory for polar bears. The second reason is deforestation. The launch of Ibu Kota Nusantara (IKN), the proposed future capital city of Indonesia, has converted the former forests, which were the home of wildlife, into plenty of buildings. The best strategy to solve this issue is by producing a joint effort of citizens and policymakers. Firstly, citizens should escalate the utilization of eco-friendly products, in the hope that it will help to reduce air pollutants, which contribute to global warming. Secondly, the government must create regulations to tighten up the forest logging permits. This action will diminishes the amount of irresponsible people or institutions to do so. Thus, the trees, birds, and wild animals can stay untouched. To conclude, the declining number of both animals and plants happened as a result of global warming and deforestation. Nevertheless, those can still be minimized by initiating a collective effort with residents and the government. Residents should strengthen their use of sustainable products, whereas the ministries must reform the policy of clearcutting forests.