Nowadays television and the Internet have a greater influence on children's behavior than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The impacts of television and the internet have increased in recent days on kids' acting due to their rising usage, and some people believe that these two factors have deeper effects on children's behaviour more than their parents. This essay completely agrees this idea, and will explain why TV and the internet have extended impact on children. One of the reasons why children are affected by the internet rather than their parents is prevelance of social media among teenagers. There are various applications, which may use via the internet, are able to provide different alternatives to kids, and increase their screentime. The more they engage in social media, the more they spend their time by themselves, or their friends instead of their parents. Hence, their characters are likely to shape irrespective of their parents. For example, when a girl spend much of her time online by reading an influencer's articles, she tends to think like that figure; however, another girl, who enjoy engaging in some activities with her mother is likely to have similar thinking pattern with her mother, owing to the fact that they share much time together. On the other hand, these days many parents have faced many diffuculties in their life, and the most remarkable issue is econmic crisis. In order to keep their job, workers have to work longer hours compared to the past, as companies tend to fire their employments, whose performance lower than others. As a result of this stressful atmosphere at workplace, mothers and fathers can neglect their offspring's needs, and may become blind eyes unconsciously. Unfortunately and unevitably, this process may lead to the sense of loneliness and resentment in children, so they try to cover these senses with artificial figures on TV or internet. Therefore, they are impressed by them easily, since they have not a real guide in their life. To conclude, the reality of children are affected by online figure rather than their parents can not be denied. Common use of social media, and challenging work conditions can be accepted significant causes. Parents, should be aware of these patterns, and endeavour to shape theis offsprings carefully.