Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, a sphere of arts such as music, theatre, and sculptures define the heritage and culture of the country.In recent times, more importance has been given to the improvement of public services and facilities by the authorities.Even though the nation's well-being is the ministry's priority, equal importance must be given to protecting ancient art and culture.In my opinion, balanced planning is essential for the economy of the country as well as cultural development. As mentioned above, schools, hospitals and other community infrastructure are significant for better standards of living. For instance, an illiterate society might increase criminal activities, discrimination and lack of awareness among the people. Every child and adult needs education for a better future. Similarly, health is another prime facility that the state constantly invests in eventually resulting in healthy communities and societies contributing to better performance. Therefore, it is important to focus on such fundamental services expected by the people while preparing the budget. However, this does not mean arts can be neglected.Every artwork leads back to ancient history and portrays the cultural aspects of the modern world.It illustrates an underlying story that defines its identity and uniqueness.Henceforth, equal importance should be given to different creative activities besides investing in public services. Moreover, citizens enjoy cultural wealth like music and theatre which relieves them from stress and provides entertainment in their stressful lives. Thus art forms need to be acknowledged with great significance by the power. To sum up, arts that describe the prominence and development of basic facilities to raise the standards of living equally contribute to the nation's greatness.Having said that, I agree that the government should offer its financial assistance to both fields evenly.