In many countries, small shops are closing. Give your reasons about this. Is it positive or negative? Give examples from your knowledge and experience.

There is no doubt that cumerism has changed over the past few decades around the globe. Therefore, small retail establishments are stopping their services due to the business loss. In my view, this is a neagative development as ample reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost, the local retail business have a significant role in the economical and social development of the area. In other words, the local business are not only the place for shopping but also it is culturally linked with the society. For example, the local business often sponsor local events such as book fairs, carnivals with the collabration with local authorities. Furthermore, the local shops are obviously support local product which would develop manufacturing and agricultural sectors in the area. In contrast, since corporate retail oragnisations organisation, arguably, profit oriented, they may import cheaper products instead. Furthermore, the local shops are often provide credit to needed people as they know each other for long time. The local shops support the residents to provide groceries without money which they can pay latter. Consequently, the larger retail business establishment may not provide credit service to their clients. Similarly, while the domestic business may purchase from different vendors, the larger retail groups might have their own production and distribution service. As a result, the money will not be distributed back to the society. In conclusion, the socio-economically the small retails shops are linked with the society. Moreover, the needed people would get benefit from them, ergo, I believe that the local shops should be protected.