The best way for a country to prepare for the future is to invest more resources in its young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It’s an undeniable fact that today’s youth is the future of the nation. However, I agree to a large extent with this opinion that for growth and development, it is important to invest more resources in its youth is the best way for a country to prepare for the future. This piece of writing will explore various dimensions and elucidate distinctive assumptions regarding the statement in the looming paragraphs. First and foremost, investing in the education of young people should be the primary focus. Educated people will be an asset for economic growth. Secondly, schools should focus on educating children making them career-driven and preparing them to learn financial management. Furthermore, this will foster innovation, responsibilities and creativity which is quintessential for the country's growth. Additionally, not only education, health and well-being should also be the primary focus area. Health individuals will be more productive and contribute more to the economy According to a report by the World Health Organization, good health can boost economic growth by up to 4% a year. Despite the fact, focusing solely on young people may not be enough. For instance, investments in infrastructure can facilitate trade and improve access to services, boosting economic growth. Moreover, investments in technology can increase productivity and create new industries. Lastly, investments in healthcare for all age groups is essential for a healthy and productive population. To conclude, different people have different notions regarding the statement, but I have a plethora of reasons to advocate that although investing in the younger generation has huge benefits however, investing in other resources should not be overlooked.