Some believe that the development of technology and improved software allow us to translate between language automatically. Therefor, it is not necessary to learn foreign languages any more. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some people who believe that the advancement of technology and better software help people to translate languages automatically so they do not need to learn a new language. The writer of this essay strongly disagrees with this notion as employment possibilities as well as requesting assistance. It is vital to understand that learning a second language is essential because of professional prospects. In other words, many companies require their employees to have marketable skills in international business in order to communicate effectively with clients and colleagues, which allows for building relationships in the global market. For instance, Chinese factories in Vietnam recruit proficient individuals in Chinese to ensure clear communication with their customers. As a result, studying a new foreign language opens up job chances for individuals. Another key component of this case is understanding a new language helps individuals to ask for assistance. To put it simply, in some emergency situations, people can not use translation applications to communicate so as to ask for help, that is why they need to use their own foreign language skills to convey their desires and express their emotions. For example, if someone travels in an alien nation and encounters an emergency speaking the local language will facilitate seeking support from local services. Therefore, knowing new languages allows residents to convey their situation accurately and efficiently. In conclusion, the evolution of technology and software leads people to thinking that knowing a second language is not essential anymore, however, language proficiency provides individuals with professional work opportunities and seek help in urgent circumstances