Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advanced technology has taken over people's lives in recent times. It is argued that life was less complex in the past when there was no technology. I completely disagree with this statement and believe that sophisticated technology has made our lives more convenient and less laborious and improved the education system. To commence with, technology has dragged several benefits into people's lives. Because of advancement, numerous are able to communicate with their families, associates and loved ones by only pressing one touch button on their smartphones. It not only saves their time and effort but also helps individuals to get their job done as quickly as possible. It must be valued more as it brings people together even if they are distant. For instance, technology introduced a mobile banking app which allows us to send and receive money easily just by touching the icon button on our phone screen. Thus, These labour-saving devices have made our living easier. Moreover, interweb has improved the education system in most of the countries. It has given students, teachers, readers, researchers and workers sufficient information related to their agenda. In the old times, students had to rely on books, teachers, schools and instructors but at present, learners tend to learn on their own with the help of wise internet which even made their learning effective and efficient. In fact, it has enriched education by providing an enormous amount of knowledge, skills and competence online, and therefore, learners can accomplish anything they set their mind to. For example, YouTube provides free materials and courses online which truly assist learners to upgrade their level. To conclude, technology plays a vital role in people's lives and I firmly agree that it has made our lives more easier by saving time and effort and enriched education system to a greater extent.