Many people find it difficult to give speech or presentation in public. Some people suggest that schools should teach children to speak in public. How is it important to speak in public? Do youagree or disagree that school should teach at school.

Public speaking is a skill many may look down in primary education, but suddenly realize is very important for the upcoming future. In my opinion, it is very important that children are taught to speak in public from a young age. I will explain the reasons behind it in this essay. It is not rare that we see a smart person failing to correctly speak their ideas, just for the very reason they never learnt how to properly voice it. Public speaking becomes a very crucial skill to have in the working industry. For example, many job recruiters have said that they often find bright young adults they hesitate to recruit because of their lacking communication skills during interview. This is often found in young adults as the current education system barely focus on developing a child's public speaking skill. In order to increase that skill, it is highly encouraged that schools give children a chance to speak in public. Other than helping them form a clear communication skill for the future, the skill may also help children understand each other better. Said skill is often overlooked as most guardians prefer children having a specific interest in skills like arts, science or sports. Although these aspects are important, it is also critical that they develop a public speaking skill. In conclusion, a proper education on public speaking skills may benefit not only children in their young age, but also in the near future. Hopefully, we can see more public speaking taught in schools to better help children prepare for their future.