Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it leads to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Some people believe computer usage in education leads to negative consequences. Whereas I believe this could create more positive changes in education. On the one hand, computers has negative impact in education when it is used for long-time. Because, while using a computer, internet is the great distractor. What I mean is internet became more addictive and distract the learners when the usage is more. Not only this but also loaded with more information where it is difficult to differentiate whether the information is true or false. For example, nowadays social media troubles the learners to focus on their studies because of influencers and their addictive contents. On the other hand, computer usage have more positive impact when it is used effectively. In a modern world, we can access any information from anywhere and learn any skills through computer using internet. Learners can reap bettter knowledge which in return leads to better future. For instance, learning through computer is cost effective and consume less time which compared with school education system and also it is a deliberate way to learn anything more faster. So, I believe computer usage has huge postive impact than negative impact in education when it is used in a proper way. In conclusion, however computer usage can cause some negative impact I believe it also create many more positive impact which helps the learners in a better way.