State your opinion. Should kids be given phones at a young age?

In recent times it has been debatable that should young children have access to mobile phones. We are now living in a technological era whereby almost accessible from a click of button, so in my opinion children should be given phones. We are now in an internet revolution therefore stationary public telephones are no longer availabe. With that being said adolescents should have cellphones as a means of communication moreover they can be used in doing some school work through google searches. For instances, kids can get in touch with their parents in times of emergency like been stuck in a storm. Cellphones are also a source of entertainment for children in addition a means of security as they provide youngsters location at all times providing guardians with a peace of mind. On the other hand, they can used to access dark websites which can a lead to the development of bad behaviours at a young age. Websites with pornography or violent crimes if accessed by juveniles they impact their behaviours leading to engaging in such activities at a tender age. With mobiles, children are also in danger of interact with peophiles or traffickers. To conclude, kids should be given mobiles however parents should have restriction on the usage i.e they sholud limit screen time. Other measures that can be put in place is blocking adult content websites moreover, they should monitor the phones remotely checking who is in touch with their kids.