The increase in crime rate in cities is a major concern for governments. Discuss the causes of this increase and suggest ways to reduce crime.

Nowadays, various reasons like financial pressure and some tempting amount of money which can be earned by convicting the crimes can lead to a notable increase in crime rate in cities specially in metropolitan cities. This essay argues some roots including the financial problems, lack of preventive rules and the role of family. Then, some proposed remedies and measures like fund raising for this matter as well as the roles of parents and governemt that could be taken into account in order to alleviate this problem are presented afterward. In terms of reasons causing this pressing problem, the first one to consider is a reduced circumstances in cities that some families are facing. In other words, if the poverty is widespread among the society, the people in particular financial responsibles in families are more likely to contemplate the crime. Also, the preventive rules that can decrease the possibility of crime commitment can help. Another intrinsic factor that plays a vital role in this detrimental problem is that the lack of paternal guidance and moral guidlines may lead youngsters astray. Therefore, rarely can we find a prisoner that have been nurtured in a family paying attention to their culture and ethics. To propose some related suggestions, the government not only has to make effort to alleviate poverty, but also pass some rules and commensurate punishments to deter the potential criminials criminal from convicting the crimes. Also, the authorities have to raise the funds allocated to the passed rules to ensure the applicability of them throughout the cities. On the other hand, families have to set some guidlines to nurture their children. This can decline the possibility of crime commitment. To conclude, it is argued that some financial restrictions may cause the crimes in cities and government has the responsibility to cope with them improving the economical situation. Also, the law makers have to introduce some rules that put the criminals off the street. Moreover, paying a proper attention to nurtur of young people can lead to decrease in juvenile crimes.