Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss views and give your opinion.

It is sometimes argued that they would rather land a job than go to the academy. While this could be true to a certain extent, I believe that continuing to invest our knowledge in the educational institution is the most effective way to a delightful career. On the one hand, finding a job after high school is attractive for numerous reasons. The first reason is many young people would rather live independently from their families and prefer to have their source of income. Secondly, they believe that learning skills while working is better than focusing on studying on the books. For example, one of my friend's mother prefers her to help them in developing their family business after school. Nevertheless, I support the idea that studying is the easiest way to lead you to a bright future and a better life. First of all, we will have a bigger opportunity to get a better occupation than the people who do not come to the university. For example, a school graduate can only work as a waiter in a food store or a mechanic in a workshop. However, with a university graduate, their chances to become a teacher or doctor are always larger. Secondly, we can broaden our minds by moving somewhere new, meeting new people from around the world, and experiencing something new which we have not tried yet. Lastly, the university is not only about studying but also a small society where we are able to live and work with others. To sum up, while it is apparent that there are some advantages of having a job straight after school, it is undeniable that studying at university or college is the best route to success in a career.