Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate on whether acceptance of a difficult circumstance, such as being in an unsatisfying job or having a limited income, is the best course of action. However, there are people who believe it is better to try overcoming such problems. And I will discuss both of these views, explaining why I am more agree with the latter. Passively resigning regarding a bad situation, is often the most convenience option for some people. Maybe it is due to fear of making changes and expanding the comfort-zone, which these individuals are not comfortable with. Also, those difficulties may not be solved, thinking individuals of any efforts could be waste of time and energy. For example, if an unsatisfied worker fails to take a substitute career which they are happy with, may they lose their current job, by quiting quoting it, leading to cut their source of income. Another example is, trying to live a life with financial constraints. Since it might be very hard or even impossible to increase salary and income, it is the best practice to endure life with financial hardships. However, there are some who argue that trying to overcome difficulties is better than yielding against them; even if there would be no improvement at all, trying to enhance such situations will at least result in self-improvement of individuals, by honing the problem-solving skills or probably learning new things. For instance, if a person who does not like their current job starts to learn new skills so as to by acquiring them, they can get their favorite job, fails to change their career, still they have learned new skills which is a self-development by itself. Tackling financial issues, as another example, will lead to have a better understanding of finance, and learning new ways of making money, even if they result in failure, again, they lead in self-development and make individuals more experienced. To conclude, although some people may think bad situations are out of control and accepting them is the only way confronting them, I only agree with this under very limited circumstances, such as having not control on them. However, there are some people who think addressing difficulties is better, as it is beneficial whether they succeed or not, which I mostly agree with.