Some people argue that technological advancements , such as smartphones and the Internet, have had a negative impact on social interactions and human relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

One of the social concerns today relates to the impacts of technological advancements. It is widely believed that technological inventions bring harmful conditions to social interactions and human relationships. Personally, I strongly agree with this opinion for a variety of reasons. First of all, technological advancements such as smartphones or the Internet are making youngsters addicted to them. This means that youngsters can spend most of their spare to connecting with the Internet and forget about other relationships. Moreover, addiction to the Internet an early age has led to refractive error for many kids. As a result, the new generations seem to have lower-quality genes and social interactions with other people. For example, most of the adolescents nowadays would like to play video games rather than play outside. Secondly, Creating relationships with each other in reality life seems to be more difficult and more breakable. This is because of the appearance of social media which helps people to connect and make friends with strangers easier than before. Hence, this kind of interaction is not consistent which means that the virtual friends can disappear anytime without saying anything. Consequently, our emotions will get hurt and make us don't want to make friends. In conclusion, technological advancements absolutely have a negative impact on social interactions and human relationships. In my opinion, there are some solutions that we can take to reduce this effect on society.