CEOs and executives should be paid the same salary as an average worker in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that high-level positions such as chief executive officers should be paid the same wages as normal workers in the corporation. I completely disagree because the higher job positions require a person to handle more responsibilities and also, a significant amount of hard work is needed to reach that job level. The same salary of an executive and an average worker does not justify their positions and responsibilities, as they are entirely different. That is to say that the higher positions in the company offer more duties and tasks in comparison to the lower-level positions, as officers are required to keep an eye on some of the most important tasks at the workplace which results in an increased level of stress and time allocation towards their job. For example, CEOs of banks have to deal with the confidential matters of their clients which could be challenging and stressful. Therefore, the higher salaries paid for the top-level positions in a company are worth their input. Also, to reach these positions in a company, an individual dedicates an immense level of hard work. This is because they have to pass various competitive exams and complete their education with the required bachelor's degree or sometimes even the master's degree. Besides that, they have to go through hard training sessions. For example, the officers in armed forces like PCS, have to go through rigorous training sessions to reach that position. Thus, their wages are completely justified. In conclusion, executive positions should be paid higher salaries than normal workers as officers input immense hard work to reach the position and take care of delicate and stressful responsibilities.