Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international toursim creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the increasing changes in modern industries, international tourism has become the most significant section thanks to its economic and cultural advantages. Nevertheless, there is a belief that this sector does not help in mutual understanding between cultures but leads to serious tension. From my standpoint, I completely disagree with the above point of view. Conflicts and stress are the result of individual behaviours. International tourism can not be blamed for causing tension, each traveller may have behaved inapproriately when travelling abroad, therefore, measures should be taken to preven further consequences. A particular set of rules and warnings has to be introduced thoroughly to tourists before they arrive in a specific country. Taking a trip to India, for example, if tourists consume beef products, they are considered as criminals due to religious conviction and may even be imprisoned. Once all travellers have a meticulous understanding of different countries, they are simply less likely to commit contradiction. International tourism, in fact, plays an essential role in fostering mutual perception among cultures. Tourists are now capable of exploring deeper into the unknown tradition and customs globally. Morever, international tourism is the key to reduce the loss in culture and enhance cultural preservation to the fullest. In conclusion, cautious preparation should be taken into serious consideration to minimise unexpected cases while people touring around the world. Global vacation industry does not relate to any tension and is very significant in improving the cultural harmony as well as conservation.