life was better when technology was simpler? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's era technology has overtaken the whole world. The usage as well as the growth of technology has been increased from past few years. There is an argument regarding that, lifestyle was better when technology was not used as much as compared to today. I completely agree with this notion and this essay will discuss some points regarding to this case. At the onset, There is a quote that " Old is Gold", and this thing can be related in current time. In old days, almost every work was done manually and because of this majority of people used to stay fit and healthy, whereas on the other hand, nowdays we can see that robots and machine has took the manplace. People usually start to take benefit of this and as a result they become compltely reliable on machinery. Thus, they spend most of their time as a couch-potato. To prove it, In USA the usage of technology has been risen up so much that the citizen overthere have started to get health disease such as obesity and many more. This is just because they dont want to work with their own hands. Additionally, technology have started to overridden the brain power also. Many inventions like calculator, computer and so on has been so popular that instead of using mind or reading the actual book, people prefer to use these gadgets. Although, these things has many benifits but it made the human stop using his own sense. For Instance, Around 1990s a women was elected all over the world and also set a guiness world record stating that she was the first human computer. This was just because she objected to go over those gadgets and kept trust on her own belief and as a result she was awarded for being the best. In Conclusion, I completely agree by stating that old life was far better than current situatio. The same way as the coin has two side, at some places this things had made a huge benefit on human mankind.