An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Recently, the number of people who are doing cosmetic surgery to improve their looks has increased a lot. There are some advantages and disadvantages of changing the appearance. Firstly, the advantage of changing the look is that people want to be more pretty or handsome to become more famous in the world by using some social media such as Instagram or TikTok and so on. There are some of them who want to change their looks because of some other people such as classmates who like to bully their face. Secondly, the disadvantage of changing the appearance is that, after changing the looks it will cost a lot on each part of the body. Doing cosmetic surgery will cause some bad infections to the human body or health. after they finish surgery the appearance will stay for some years but after the things that the doctor put inside will break or rot. This means that it will look worse after they finish. It is a very low percentage but the doctor might fail the cosmetic surgery and people will look worse than before. In my experience, there is one woman who is doing TikTok and spending around 300 million dollars to do cosmetic surgery to look more pretty. However, in my opinion, she looks very weird to me and she looks like a woman made by AI. To sum up, there are some advantages and disadvantages of cosmetic surgery to change their look it will look more pretty or handsome but it will cost more money and the surgery might fail. In my opinion, doing cosmetic surgery is a negative development.