Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think it can be harmful for children. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children doing paid work?

When talking about the issue of children doing paid work, there will be various types of responses whether it is against or approval upon the situation. A few people have said that it is pretty much endanger the children, while others said that it brings abundace of benefits. From my poin of view, the advantages are children will be more prepared and gain a valuable exprience. Nonetheless, there are also some drawbacks that should be taken into account. As a starter, on the bright side, children will be able to harsen their hard and soft skills as well as knowledge through working in a job. It will eventually shape them to be more prepared than the others that never have experienced a first-hand job. Thus, the chance of getting hired in the company is bigger. Moreover, having a paid job will gracefully help the socio-economy situation of their families. Especially if they come from a low to middle income household. Conservely, the disadvantages are a bit scary. It is basically the same with the term, "high risk, high reward". Firstly, children will lose the opportunities to play around with their peers and living their life to the fullest. They are pressured to balance between education and work since the early years. Secondly, this situation will be harmful in the long run as they are subjected to capitalism. It will creates society with a corporate slave mentality, all they care are working harder and making money. To sum up, regardless the advantages that it offers. There are a few drawbacks including the lose of freedom that limit their life and the ingrained corporate slave mentality.