Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some argue that having friends with the same viewpoint is a better choice because folks feel that they are being supported by their circles. However, this essay thinks having buddies who have opposite opinions is way better because they open up wider insights. On the one hand, folks believe that it is precious to have colleagues who have the same thoughts on something because they provide support. This is because, in a group of people, the feeling of having the same wavelength on something draws them to have close friendships. They agree on the same subject and provide support to each other. Conversely, when they have different opinions, they may argue and raise a conflict within the group. This can ruin the relationship if they cannot control their emotion and are disrespectful towards others. For example, research shows that individuals who are in trouble seek encouragement from people who have the same perspective and are able to understand their feelings. However, this essay thinks that hanging out only with the same frequency individuals will limit their opportunity to learn about the vast world. On the other hand, having various buddies whose viewpoints are diverse allows someone to understand the viewpoints outside his beliefs. This is because people view something based on their limited knowledge or understanding. If they are exposed to a wider range of opinions, they will have the opportunity to learn from different perspectives. Therefore, they become more wise and inclusive. For instance, international schools allow students who come from various races which usually have different ways of thinking to interact with each other. Therefore, their students show higher tolerance and become more open-minded because they learn in a diverse society. This essay believes that this is a great way to improve their knowledge. In conclusion, even though choosing friends with the same way of thinking provides encouragement to individuals, getting to know others who disagree with them allows them to open up with new perspectives.