Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause?What are the solutions?

The number of full-time employment older people has been escalating at an increasing rate in today's community, and this situation has led to significant competition with younger generations. This essay demonstrates firstly the matters of this social-economic issue such as the ageing population and inflation by following an analysis of some suggestions like work division of labour to mitigate certain problems. It is an undeniable fact that vacant positions have been declining in the labour market in recent decades due to older people having to be employed to be able to pay their private expenses these days. On the social aspect due to the developments in the medical field people have been living longer which means more pensionary across the globe. Thus, government should be forced to raise the retirement age. The investigations of Cambridge University in 2019 predict that in 2050, there will be a noticeable increase of 13% in the older people's ratio and these changes will be observed in Japan and European countries. The other aspect is inflation which has affected all of society since 2008. Losing the purchasing power of money leads to more challenges for living, especially for young people, who can not help their parents financially. Although this problem has multifactorial roots there are some steps that should be taken by governments to reduce this competition in the long term. Older people have more professional practice in their job. It is irreplaceable value for development, however, young people have more energy and can gain readily new perspectives in any field. Governments should encourage young and old people to work together to combat this social-economic condition and maximise benefits. In conclusion, albeit the competition between the older and the younger has the mentioned reasons from different aspects, this condition can be tackled with some actions and can change certain situations to the advantage of both sides