To succeed in a business, one needs to know math’s. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Understanding the role of mathematics in defining a success is subject of a considerable debate. It is my contention that one's ability to master the math cannot define him/her successful because being successful is not about solving every equation better than everyone. First and foremost, although possession of an experty expertly proficiency in math can be fruitful in certain circumstances, the whole idea of success is not limited to that. Conversely, success is defined by different variables such as an immense determination, persistancy persistency and hardwork. For example, nearly all of the successful individuals existing in today's world are unable to solve simple calculations let alone mastery in math. To better illustrate my point, we could take top-noth entrepreneurs as example all of whom are listed on the top-noth achievers list of the world with limited experience in algebra. Moreover, to the best of my knowledge, the most important skill required to be a successful businessman, you need to have a perfect idea to pitch and develop. The time is the most valuable asset to the business owners, therefore, rather than prioritizing the math as a must in their skillset, they hire employees with tremendous math skills to manage their business. Consequentially, they will end up with more time to make pivotal decisions that will shape the future of their companies. Furthermore, from the time-value point of view, more time devoted towards perfecting soft skills like emotional intelligence, communication and leadership can have an earlier chance of payback to the business executives. In conclusion, undoubtedly, ability to know math is as a privotal skill required in the field of engineering and technology to succeed, however it does not cover all other professions all of which are measured by other skills.