Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While many people sometimes argue that judgment enhancements are an effective way to reduce crime, others argue that there are more creative ways to limit the problems. In my opinion, I think a long-term project would be more suitable. To commence with, there are those who believe that longer prison terms are better because it isolated criminals off the streets and prevents them and others from reoffending. In other words, when criminals who commit violent crimes are imprisoned for several years, they have more time to reflect on their lives and become better people. Additionally, longer sentences can serve as a deterrent to others who may be tempted to commit similar atrocities. In America, for example, the number of rapists has significantly emphasized since they were sentenced to life imprisonment. This helps reduce the number of crimes. Furthermore, the continuation of punishment means that society is effectively protected. Besides that, if long-term sentences are imposed on criminals who pose a threat to society, peace and harmony will be brought to society. This will reduce the frequency which heinous crimes are reported. On the other hand, people often think it would be better if the focus was on building a greater society rather than punishment. That's because the cost of housing prisoners long-term can be substantial, and the responsibility often falls on taxpaying citizens. Therefore, the government should focus on the way criminals serve society and not the other way around. For example, in Japan, if a person steals property, he will spend 30 days in an orphanage with foreign children who have lost everything. This reduces crime rates. Another reason is that prisons focus on punishment rather than training and rehabilitation programs. Other and better ways should be developed to educate villains and teach them with the skills, knowledge and resources to become better people. This will make the society become no crime. In conclusion, people's opinions may differ. I think it is more beneficial to detention offenders for many years as it deters more crime and restores peaceful for the community