Some people think that sport is very important for society. Others, however, argue that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.(重复2011 年老题)

An array of people believe that sport is essential for society. While others argue that sport is only an entertainment. In my opinion, i stand with those who think that sport is necessary to keep the body healthy. Several individuals do sport as a leisure activity, because they only do it in their free time. Employees are too busy with work and daily routines on the weekdays, therefore sports only be done on the weekend. Many activities to release stress on workers, nevertheless sport is one option which are not harmful and has an advantage. Moreover, some people join sports because they just want to keep socialising with a sports community and a healthy body is just the bonus. For instance, there is a lot of golf clubs that are joined by businessman, some people do it to expand their networking. Sport is more than a leisure activity with a myriad of benefits for the human body. Moreover, aging of the human body is also the reason why sport must be considered as a habit, because as people get old, the metabolic system is reduced year by year. Therefore Doing physical activities regularly, help the body to burn calories and could prevent individuals from chronic disease in the future. Additionally, working out also improves cardio performance, as a result, people are less likely to get tired. To illustrate, running is one most popular sports activitiesactivity and exercising it everyday for 30 minutes may prevent human obesity. In conclusion, sport is not only an entertainment but to keep and improves body health. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that sport is an indispensable activity.