Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, most of pationts have decided to use medicines on their owns instead of the doctores' prescriptions. From my point of view, using medicines without adequet knowledge in this case can have far-reaching consequences. Thus, it is completely a negative developement, and I will discuss my reasons below. To begin with, in almost all cases, it can cause deth or disabilities. In fact, ordinary people choose and use drugs based on what they have heard or seen before althoght they do not know about the side-effects or limitations that drugs have. In addition, they may recognize the problem wrongly as distnguishing various disease is on doctores and proffecional ones. For example, someone who gets cold has the same sings compared to the one who get unfulanza or virous-based virus-based dieseases. Morover, some believe that traditional ways are more effective than artificial methods. As a result, they may start using herbal teas and home remedies wich never can have impacts on chronic disease, such as canser. In other words, people just make the situation worse untill they lose a sick person. To sum up, not visiting a doctore while people are sick leads them to home remedies or wrong drugs usage which can not only do make them more sick, but also kill them.