Some believe children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school. Why is this? What other skills do you think it is important to be taught in schools?

A number of people think pupils should learn to give speeches and presentations in school. I believe, it is possibly wanted in order to improve children's confidence. What is more, they also should be trained physically. Initially, from my point of view, the main place where kids learn to be confident and independent human beings is schools because there, they spend more time with their friends compared to the time they spend with their parents. Moreover, this kind of duty makes them prepared for their entire life. For example, most of them probably will have to make plenty of presentations during their work life, thus, schools help them to gain experience and let them raise their career. Furthermore, I am inclined to believe that it should be the main place for them to develop their physical abilities due to they go to school ages between 7 and 18 which is the most important age for their growth. Teachers have to teach them how to do sports so as to be fit and they should gain this habit there. In addition, some lessons like physical education should be more like twice a week because a healthy brain is linked with a healthy body. For instance, as long as we do sport, our body gets more oxygen and that goes directly to our brain and affects our thinking mechanism. All in all, it seems to me that schools have a great number of duties such as getting kids prepared for life and supporting their growth.