Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming, and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Recently, there have been a lot of environmental issues affecting our lives. Global warming is one of the vital problems that leads to adverse ramifications in our world, which it causes for various reasons. This essay will discuss the causes and suggest solutions that can be taken by governments and individuals to solve this problem. First of all, global warming is the result of a rise in the temperature of the planet due to increasing the level of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. This can happen for several reasons. The main reason is human activity. To explain that, by burning fossil fuels, people can increase the amount of CO2 in the air. For example, factories rely on fuel in many industries. In addition to that, an increasing population may result in climate change. In other words, if the number of residents grows, it may increase the number of vehicles on the street, which means more gases are emitted from exhaust. Governments and individuals have the responsibility to reduce the effects of climate change. The state can take action by restricting the use of fossil fuels. As an explanation of that, we can generate electricity from renewable energy sources such as solar, wind, and water. In the other hand, people can be engaged to reduce energy consumption. For instance, if they use public transport, emissions from their cars will decrease in the air. In conclusion, human activity is a serious cause that can harm the environment. The state and the public can together tackle this problem by using sustainable energy and controlling the number of vehicles they use.