The car is possibly the most convenient and popular way of getting from A to B. However, due to its impact on the environment and the risk it poses to pedestrians and motorists, governments should take urgent steps to reduce our dependency on this mode of transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the olden days, the low volume of motor movement on the roads was not dangerous for the atmosphere and humans due to emitting less gasses and traffic. In the contemporary era, it can be seen dramatically increasing vehicles every day, which are producing pollution and threat to the walking public. Some individuals believe that the administrator should make some arrangements to stop motors for private use and keep the atmosphere clean and safe for individuals. It is completely agreed that the administration should take action, to save humans and the atmosphere. Firstly, the increase in motors emits pollution, which is harmful to human beings. Millions of motor cars are moving on the roads and producing carbon and other gases. People are inhaling and getting sick. Some drivers don’t care about pedestrians, they keep driving and do accidents and kill innocent people. Some owners do drink and drive and they are unable to stop their cars at the traffic lights and zebra crossings. The authorities should introduce new methods to stop volume of the vehicles and accidents such as the odd and even method, in this way alternative days odd and even number plate vehicles can drive. Furthermore, the police should check driver’s licenses and character, so they can make sure obeying rules and regulations. Secondly, the authorities should introduce electric cars and make public transport cheap for everyone. The government should make sure public transport is easily accessible and available. Start the campaign about benefits of the public trains and buses. The proper signboards must be in place, which show traffic rules. For instance, make the parking fee and tolls expensive and cheap public transport. In conclusion, it is everybody’s responsibility to take care of the earth and pass to the next generation. But higher authorities must place tough rules and regulations in place to control pollution and incidents for the betterment of our society and the nation.