In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other peole think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

The debate over whether the living longer elderly bring benefits or troubles to the society continues to receive the public's attention over the time. To my belief, ageing generation does contribute their experiences and knowledge from their times that the current young generation has not had the chance to live in to Join the words into show examples the country's development. Yet, if the number of casual elderly people was way too high for a nation to handle their healthcare need and other means, it would be too harsh for the economy to find its way to improve. Speaking of the elderly in a society, their wisdom must have come first in people's minds. Their broad knowledge and deep experiences across all fields in life help the younger generation to navigate through similar hardships that they are likely to encounter in their later path. For that reason, professors in their late 60 to even 90 teaching in universities in Japan are reported to be inspiritual and to have opened many young students' eyes attending their classes in comparison to those at their average 30s and 40s. Nevertheless, given that the number of the seniors in a nation reaches its peak and even surpasses the number working ages people, the nation must be in danger in terms of economy and healthcare system crisis. Less and less people that can work in physical-demanded industries are the main cause of recent poor contribution the sector despite the temporary solution of depending on the imigrated workforces employed overseas. Also, tax payer sources are in a downward trend but the increasing need of tax distribution to areas such as healthcare does create economical burdens on the governments. For that reason, free healthcare in developed countries such as Canada or Australia has been impacted negatively and have always seen a shortage of labours. In conclusion, the seniors have been contributing endlessly to the society not only in their own times but also in their later phases in life which is much appreciated and should never be deniable. However, provided the number of this part of the population is swalowing the others in a great scale, I am sorry to say that the advantages of having too many of them may not overshadow the drawbacks such as economical burdens and healthcare poverty.