In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

A place to live might have their own historical stories which initiate people to start uncover them. This essay will discuss its plausible reasons along with the way to explore the past stories. There are some plausible reasons that attracts people to uncover the history from their house or building. First, its historical value. Some people might possess the house from their ancestors, which make them inhabit the place without knowing the background stories of the building process. By knowing those stories, the recent generations of the family can enhance their value, gratitude, and respect toward their current living place. Another possible reason is, its materials. Technically, the inherited accommodations seem to exploit stronger and simpler materials, such as wooden trees or even bamboo, and is proven that the buildings remain have strong constructions until present times. Therefore, people will begin to ask for the construction process in order to build strong-constructed house. There are some ways people can explore their house ’s history. The most prominent one is by asking the older generations. It is because, they are the ones who possibly witnessing or even leading the house construction process, thus it is quite reasonable if asking elder members within the family to tell stories about the house. The next way is through several documents that connected with the house construction process, like the mapping floor plans, house certificate, or working contract. Particularly, those files have essential information from the date of the building, the house design, the name of the workers, until the house materials, which can increase knowledge of people ’s house. To conclude, the historical values as well as materials usage are some of the contributing factor to make people uncover the past stories of their house or building and in order to acknowledge that, people can start asking to the older generations or looking from several important files.