The rise of the social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

For many people, social media is a big part of daily life, as a important reason to them to justification for irresponsible activities. Social media can affect all areas of your life, including many communication, relationship with partners, friends, and family members, which can have positive or negative effect. Today the world is developing so we have many modern equipment to use in our life. Firstly, we use social media in a positive way can benefit your relationships with others. It helps you to form new relationships, social media can help you maintain existing relationships. It’s a convenient way to stay updated with your friends’ and family members’ lives. We can use many social websites like Facebook, Messenger, Instagram, … to chat with everyone. We can improve many bad relationships and do good qualify with new relationships. Global connectivity and networking opportunities, real-time information and news sharing, support groups and community building. We can find information from the internet and have everyone to help when we have difficult in life. In 2020, we have COVID-19 epidemic so many people died and make many sadness for their families. However, we have the internet that can help everyone to connect, talk together and share this sadness. Spending a lot of time to suffer on social media may cause the problem for humans like their communication or charisma skill will low and humans can lose their relationships. Moreover, they can easily get depression than other people due to they don’t have the experience to avoid the toxicity. To conclude, social media brings many advantages to human life, human can get more opportunities to develop their life. But social media can cause a problem when communicating with other people when meeting face to face.