In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

Nowadays, the young prefer to take a gap year between admission to university after finishing school. This essay will present that the year gives time to choose a specialisation and analyse future perspective for a person, however, after the gap year some folk can feel discomfort and problems with adaptation. In terms of precipitation, the annum can play a huge role in planning a future life for individuals who have issues with choice. They can try to work or travel as an option, learn new skills and improve their preparation. Also, it gives a chance for people with financial issues to earn enough money for education. For example, in the US people use this work opportunity to release their school ideas, such as business or science projects. Furthermore, scholars present a statistic that pupils who take the gap year 60% feel better about their future jobs. On the other hand, the gap year can be a cause of hard adaptation because sometimes students feel discomfort and lost in the academic year. Therefore, many students prosecute the idea that people lose a part of their knowledge at the time. For instance, my sister didn't choose the option because she analysed that periods without academic work reduce her productivity. In addition, she felt lost in her mind and could concentrate on her regular tasks. In conclusion, the gap year is only an optional choice that pluses agility and opportunity which is provided by time, and minuses which is connected with an academic loss and adaptivity is still playing a part in the discussion.