Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is still a subject of debate when the majority say children should not use their phones whenever they have classes to attend while the others think that their phones will not harm them. This essay will compare both perspectives as well as give related illustrations before state my own opinion. To begin with, most of people might think that technology like phones only will disturb them and reduce children's focuses on school works. It is undeniable that phones can distract them because those devices own various features like games and internet which individuals can access and spend their times in there for almost forever before they get too attached with them. For instance, if children stream online movie with their phones they require at least 2 hours of screentime to finally meet the movie ending, meanwhile they can use that 2 hours for other stuff like studying or doing their homeworks. This is why many individuals believe that it is necessary to ban students from their phones usage in order to stop them from being procrastinators and to just focus on their study. On the other hand, people believe that phones are needed and can be very helpful to contribute in their school stuff. This is because phones are connected to the internet which is commonly known as a modern encyclopedia or basically contain everthing that everyone is need to know. To exemplify, their mobile phones let them access Youtube where they can find versatile insighftul video materials including their school subject materials like math, science, and even art which can enrich their knowledge with even more updated information. This is why many people believe that phones are great to use even in school day as this phenomenon will just become an advantage for many students. To sum up, the phones function on children in school is like a double-edged sword where it has both benefit and its own drawback. Personally, I believe that device can contribute a lot on children growth on learning if they use it wisely and still being considerable on their own responsibilities as leaners.