Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

With the increased numbers of people relying on alternative medicines and treatments instead of going to a professional for their health problems, there have been several arguments regarding this situation. I believe that this case would be a negative development towards the community, which I will explain further in this essay. To start, it is clearly dangerous to entrust people who are not medical professionals to cure one’s body because you don’t know their educational background. People who work in a hospital are unmistakably someone who has a degree in that field as well as experience. Using the internet as a source to your medication could lead to some side effects even if they are throwing out foreign laboratory words to convince you that it would work. Despite the fact that it might be cheaper than their regular medical bills, you do not want to put your life at risk on someone who gives you alternative medicines. In addition, some cultures use traditional healing to heal people due to the fact that it has been a custom for their communities. Yet, there have been cases that a patient got backfired and experienced more pain than before. One of them had to lose a part of their body as a consequence of not wanting to go to a doctor and believing in a self-proclaimed healer by consuming the recommended medicines and treatments. Hence, it is Therefore, I would view using alternative ways in healing yourself as a negative development because it could put one’s life at risk. It is far better to seek a medical professional instead.