Some people say that the only reason for learning language is in order to travel ro or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether humans learn languages from another country the only reason for travel or work abroad, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint which is the linguistic ability and language skills have various benefits, not merely for one reason. Personally, I am totally inclined with the statement that takes time to learn a language not only one reason. Initially, one of the main arguments is in the flavour of learners should learn a language if they have a purpose to travel or immigrate to a foreign language due to their belief that language is a bridge for communication in travel and work abroad. Plus, they are prone to believe that language has any benefits except for those reasons. For instance, elderly people cannot afford the time to learn a language because they value learning a language just for people who plan to move overseas. At the other end of the spectrum, learning languages can enhance job opportunities and career prospects, there are numerous benefits such as the role of academic research and knowledge expansion. For example, English is one of the most common languages that all people in the world from different countries use to communicate with each other. Furthermore, learning languages facilitates cultural exchange and global understanding. For example, English become the most ubiquitous language that almost has learned and used around the world. To sum up, linguistic ability has a vital role to play in one's life. Impact of language learning on social skills and self-confidence. Plus, linguistic ability has cognitive benefits and mental exercise. Learning languages as a hobby for some people, however, can be seen as personal fulfilment for others.