More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people suggest that the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obesity becomes a detrimental problem within society. While several people are advising to rising the price of non-healthy food, I completely disagree with that view since to overcome the phenomena, people should do more than just avoiding fatty dishes. Obviously, increasing the price of several unhealthy foods can drive people to the healthier option. When people begin to realize their daily consumption of non-healthy products compel them to allocate a massive amount of money, that will make them think twice since they might have another priority. Nonetheless, it can make them to start looking for alternative ingredients or products that are cheaper, with almost the similar quality like they used to consume. Take the example when Indonesian people start to do home cooking trends to save their budgets because the government is increasing the tax price of fast food restaurant for around 10%. Even though almost three-quarters of the total population are following the trends, I personally think that it will not effective for the lasting period since the existence of online delivery services such as Grab or UberEats are offering several promotions to make the prices remain low. Hence, several alternatives must be conducted in order to minimise the overweight phenomena. First, through campaign. By deploying popular platforms such as Instagram and TikTok, as well as collaborating with prominent celebrities to introduce and educate people about the risks of obesity, people can initially raise their concern to that matter. Second, do regular exercise. By exercising, the body will not only learn to control the food intake for overcoming obesity, but also how to unleash the calories from the food they consume. To conclude, although rising prices might be potent to tackle overweight issues I personally believe that it will not effective in the long run, thus some alternatives, such us doing campaign or exercise must be undertaken.