Some people say the government should not put money into building theatres and sports stadiums; they should spend more money on medical care and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, many people argue that the government should invest money in health services and education instead of art and sport related construction. Personally, I completely disagree with this view due to two primary reasons. Firstly, the idea of ignoring building theatres and stadiums can lead to the lack of countries facilities. This can be explained by the growing demands of the development in sports and musics. This can be seen in the case that humans are wealthier at present compared to the past, so that we are paying more attention to different forms of entertainment to enrich ourselves with another kind of knowledge instead of core prospects like education or health. As a result, the government needs to have a budget for amusement activities in order to suit modern proclivity. What’s more, due to some legislation, government expenditures have already contained spending for the medical and education system, which do not need to be taken from other sectors. To illustrate, different kinds of enjoyment play an important role in stimulating inhabitants to enjoy leisure after hours of work. The shortage of these infrastructures is one of the culprits of stress and lead to a barrage of tragic outcomes. For instance, in Japan, people are working day and night to make profitable use of their time in negative ways, so that a large number of people forwent their lives and committed sucide. Therefore, it is crucial that the government invest in art and sports to promote happiness. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is senseless for governments to deprive money from stadiums and theatres for other things. Because it can not serve the demand of their people and cause harmful effects.