Some people say that after finishing their education adults can increase knowledge through continuous reading. Those who disagree say there are other ways to increase knowledge. Discuss both of these methods and give your opinion.

For universal basic income to work, it is commonly agreed that the money given needs to be barely enough to fulfil basic needs, ensuring that people would still have a job to fulfil their needs. I strongly agrees with this opinion, because the world needs people working for it to keep going, and people also need activities in their lives. To begin with, even with the advancements in technology, there are still jobs that are irreplaceable by technologies such as AIs and robots. We still need to have people working to ensure that the world keeps on running. One of them is the healthcare department which is crucial for our well-being, be it physical or mental health. Aside from that, humans also need to have activities in their lives. To have our basic needs fulfilled is not the only reason to work. Even if their basic needs such as food, a place to live, and such are fulfilled, it does not give people the emotional fulfilment and satisfaction that jobs can give. Having a job would give people something to do and also an opportunity to keep growing and learning. Aside from that, a job would also be a reason for people to do some basic exercise like walking to their workplace which would directly impact their health positively. A recent study shows that fulfilment and a chance to grow plays a big part in happiness. In conclusion, the money that people get from a universal basic income needs to be kept at a minimum to make sure that people are still working, because we as a society still need people to work and also for their own health and emotional benefit.