Many people believe that increasing levels of violence on television and in films is having a direct result on levels of violence in society. Others claim that violence in society is the result of more fundamental social problems such as unemployment. How much do you think society is affected by violence in the media?

Since the beginning of the human race, violence has been a problem and a method that many of us has recurred to,whether it has been at a moment of stress or when things simply don´t go they way we want them. Some people believe that violence is a direct consequence of fundamental social problems such as unemployment and others believe that the increasing levels of violence in the media is having a direct result in today's society. I think that both of them are part of the same coin but social messes might be more important because as we´ve seen in history, the most violent periods occur when social complications are not taken into account properly. To begin, research has shown that fictional television, film violence and even television news, all have shown an increase in savagery and brute force, principally in the form of suicide and aggression, however, as well as that, social troubles like a history of violent victimazation are probably more important than entertainment violence. To illustrate, even to this day there are huge communities of Jews that are repulsive and hateful to german citizens just for the fact of them being germans. Furthermore social difficulties such as poverty, that make children more vulnerable to things like: child labor, prostitution, sex trafficking and recruitment as soldiers, will make the kids to grow up with untreated traumatic events, being more likely to develop a mental illness or to start abusing substances. All of which correlate directly with violence and unhappiness. To summarise both media violence and fundamental social issues are key factors of violence, nevertheless, i think that social worries are more of an important matter due to the effects they have on people, hence, it should be addressed first.