You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic •Inventors are not as important to society as doctors •To what extent do you agree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that we are living in an era that has become easier thanks to inventions and experts. People hold the notion that doctors are more necessary than inventors in our lives. Whereas, some people do not believe that. I, personally, partly agree with two ideas, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, inventors have many benefits to the community. For instance, some inventions help people save time very much such as washing machines, air-conditioned, television,... The washing machine helps society a lot because people do not need to wash clothes with their hands as they did in the past. Moreover, the Internet, which is created by inventors, plays an indispensable role in making life more convenient. It is true that we can not imagine our life without smartphones. It helps connect people in the community together and helps people update the information about the whole world faster. It is clear that without the inventors, human life can not be as comfortable as it is now. On the other hand, we can not deny that doctors are also important to our community because doctors act as those who directly carry out the task using the mechanism invented by inventors. As for medical inventions, doctors make things come true on a large scale. Sick people receive medicine as vaccines from doctors. Besides, people also come to the hospital to meet the doctor when they do not feel good about their health. For illustrate, in COVID-19, many people were affected by death and diseases. At this time, nobody else than the doctor is the one who can fulfill the biggest mission of protecting our nation from epidemics. In this situation, we can see that doctors devote their greatly to the sake of well beings of society. In conclusion, I think both doctors and inventors are equally important because inventors help provide effective mechanisms for our lives. While doctors are the ones who keep the health of people. Hence, I suppose that what actually matters is that inventors and doctors should be considered to be equally crucial so that they can join hands for the same purpose that makes the community more developed.