online shopping has various advantages for consumers but may also have disadvantages, such as the loss of some individual privacy. do the advantages of online shopping for the consumers outweight the disadvantages ?

Some authorities think that it is more favourable for individuals to buy products using online platform whereas the others opposite this view because of private information privacy. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. The essay will first demonstrate that the habbit of purchasing good through internet platform is convenience for customer and allows them to get cheap product with high quality, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, namely private information privacy could be adressed. The main reason to start buying products by using internet software is enabling buyer to get product with less price yet higher quality than buying from offlines. That is to say that with the advancement of technology, producer or distributor can directly sell their products to customer, and cut the distribution process to provide more competitive price. For example, people in United States can get product from China through Alibaba which is the biggest online marketplace in that country with the price of the product offered three times lower than the ones sold in giant store. In addition, purchasing goods by using online store is very easy to use, and people can do this activity just from their smartphone or laptop and wait their inquiry sent, instead of driving to offline store that will take time, effort and energy. Those opposed to this say that it causes a certain amount of data loss. Although this can be happen because buyer have to submit their data, it could be resolved by strengthening the system security. For instance, Amazon and tokopedia which are popular intenet marketplaces, has improve their system security by using two-factor autherization authorization for their user that lead to lower risk of data breech and increasing of user trust. In conclusion, the fact that many marketplace software like amazon and tokopedia are using strong security system and two-factor autherization for the safety of personal information clearly outweights the flawed argument that it leak someone data.