Some educationists think that international exchange visits will benefit the teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Many education experts believe that the global transfer will be beneficial for the youth. While critics raise a valid argument, the advantages of the program are worth the drawbacks. In this essay, I shall explain that while the students will face some hardness, they will acquire valuable and unique experiences that are essential for them in the long run. On one hand, to be able to do international exchange visits, the students need to spend additional months, if not years, compared to the standard educational time. Not only they will be left alone by their class group, but they will be also required to integrate with the new social group in their new school abroad. This is tricky, especially for teenagers in their peak social years, which is furthermore, proven by a popular stereotype of lonely exchange students without any friends. However, if the student could oversee the stated challenges, they are going to expose themselves to one of the greatest experiences in their lives. The opportunity to live abroad alone, to learn other cultures and languages, and to make new friends from different backgrounds, are going to build their characters and be a great asset for them in their later stage of life. This claim is supported by many examples of exchange students who succeed in their careers. To conclude, it is a high risk with a high return for teenagers to do international exchange visits, however with a little help or guidance, I believe we could reduce the drawback for the student.