Economic growth is one way to measure a country's success, but what else should we look at? Which do you think is the most important?

It is undeniable that economic growth is one way to look at a country's achievement. However, we should also consider many other things such as employment rate, healthcare services, and quality of education. Among several measures, I believe the level of education is the most paramount measure to look at. To begin with, an employment rate can be a great measure when it comes to a nation's success. The number of workforce is a focal point of a country's capability, which leads to attracting foreign business investors. Moreover, a low employment rate is a strong evidence of business depression, so considering it is crucial. In addition, a healthcare quality metric is also important as counties equipped with high-quality health facilities often showed an increased life expectancy and overall well-being. For instance, Finland, which is one of the most well-equipped countries, is highly ranked regarding individual life standards after improving their healthcare systems. However, although there are several measures to consider, I think education level is the most significant way to think about as high literacy rates empower an individual's ability in work. As a result, a well-educated workforce can result in a strong social economy. For example, in countries like India and South Korea, more than half of citizens go to university for further studies. Indeed, both countries showed enormous economic growth in recent decades. To conclude, there are some ways to look at the accomplishments of countries. Employment rate and healthcare quality are also considerable measures, however, I stress that education is the most important criterion to consider.