Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Have you ever taken medicine without your doctor's advice? A vast majority of ill adults are alleged to take self-treatments rather than visit a doctor. However, this action can be quite dangerous. I, personally find it negative. People suffering from diverse diseases consume medicine without their doctor's advice, which may be a positive approach in some aspects. This is largely due to, Getting an appointment with a doctor might take plenty of time, whereby less time is wasted if ill individuals rely on different medicines at home. You need only look at Canada, to see how much time it takes for people to make a doctor's appointment. Also, the cost of visiting doctors is extensive and individuals can save a lot of money by skipping them and trying different drugs to cure their health issues. Just consider thousands of sick people, who have taken alternative drugs to cure themselves without asking doctors. On the other hand, consuming drugs without doctors ' permission may have many side effects. Each medicine has its specific function that only professional people such as doctors are aware of. For instance, some drugs in spite of being functional are high-risk, which means they are only allowed to be consumed under certain circumstances. What this often leads to is bringing up more serious health problems for consumers. In conclusion, Although taking medicine without asking experts may save a lot of time and money, it can create so many health problems for ordinary people. Therefore it is vital that ill people visit their usual doctor to check their health and be given proper remedies. I, strongly believe that taking diverse drugs without doctors ' suggestion is a negative development.