Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from and more children will study from home as computer technology become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is a negative or a positive development?

Nowadays, with the vast development of modern technology, access to computers has become convenient as they are less expensive compared to the past. As a result, the ' work and study from home' concept is becoming more popular equally among adults and children in society. Anyhow, whether it is a famous idea, there are many drawbacks too. Through this essay, I'm going to justify my opinion with relevant examples. Firstly, If people tend to work from home all the time, it can cause reduced physical fitness and develop serious health conditions like diabetes and hypertension. Not only working adults but also schoolchildren can be affected by these diseases. Moreover, the least mobility and quite a lot of junk food intake increase as they do not want to go out for work and become lazy. Furthermore, children are spending all the time in front of computers facing Zoom meetings conducted by the teachers and they lose their time playing with their colleagues and participating in extracurricular activities in their schools. However, this can damage not only physically but mentally too. Secondly, as adults and the younger generation connected to the internet, they can be easily get distracted by some unsuitable websites for their age and addicted to violent games which disturb their mentality. For example, sexually disturbed websites can be mentioned. Furthermore, both adults and youngsters cannot succeed in their lives, but they can end up as patients. In conclusion, with the popularity of the advancement of science, working professionals as well as youngsters tend to work and study from home with the use of computers as they are popular in the community. Although it has a few advantages, I think there are more negative effects like developing non-communicable diseases and addictions to bad-natured websites.