Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays a tendency can be observed, that a lot of people travel around the world to discover other cultures. It is agreed, that visitors should respect citizens and their rules, otherwise misunderstandings can lead to different impediments. This essay, firstly, will discuss the reason why adaptation to the local environment and their habitant's culture is necessary, followed by an analysis of situations when foreigners have the right to avoid rules. To begin with, knowledge about customs of people who live in the country where someone travels, can bring an ability to stay away from any issues that are likely to happen. Firstly, each government has their own laws and regulations, therefore, even if visitors do something wrong by mistake, it will not absolve them of responsibility. Secondly, trips give a chance to reveal native's eating habits and behavior, which can be conversely different from those which considered to be ordinary. For instance, Europeans have to try Chinese national cuisine to understand the difference between food. Thus, gaining a new experience is necessary, otherwise the trip will be meaningless. On the other hand, there are some traditions which cannot be accepted by visitors, because of their religion or belief. For example, Islam does not allow eating pork, while it is really common for Christians. Consequently, in situations like this, travellers can avoid such practices. In addition, each person has their options,so if something seems scary or dangerous for them, they can refuse to do not feel themselves uncomfortable. To conclude, this essay supports the idea that each individual who visits foreign countries must adopt and tolerate their traditions, however, some of them can be rejected to follow, to avoid violation of personal borders.