Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Every part of countries around the world is currently facing a moderate challenge, including my country: Indonesia. In the future, Indonesia will have to deal with a loss of biodiversity and climate change. These problems could occur because of three things: People tend to throw away their garbage and trash into the river, which goes straight to the sea, this may cause sickness to all of the animal who lives in the water. Although several training about these issues have already been given since younger ages, people keep on repeating the same mistakes. Even when I'm at a concert, I tend to see trash everywhere, which makes the place feel suffocating and irritating. I'm really ashamed because there were also a lot of tourists who came from another country to attend the concert, they all looked disgusted and uncomfortable. Looking back at my experience, I would love to change the way Indonesians act and I think we could overcome this situation by implementing strict environmental policies while encouraging environmental awareness and education. To summarize, the lack of education in Indonesia may affect how Indonesians act in daily life, so we have to raise awareness regarding environmental issues and put more effort into education. Probably, we could also implement strick policies regarding throwing away trash like what Singapore has already do for years.