Some think that hosting an international sporting event is beneficial for a country while others disagree (advantages / disadvantages)

International events such as Olympic games, FIFA World cup and F1 Grand Prix are very popular. Therefore, some would argue that international events could bringing several advantages to its host country, however some are disagree with that statement. This essay will argue despite international events are very expensive to held Change the form of the verb hold show examples, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks because it attract a lot of tourism FIFA World Cup 2022 that held in Qatar last year costs around a whopping 40 billion US dollar. It is because the Qatar government must build a massive infrastructure to support this event beside build several behemoth stadiums. This infrasturcture ranging from public transport to accommodation since there will be many tourist flooded the country during the event. Obviously, the public transportation system and accommodation must be upgraded to ensure the convinience of supporters during the event. Moreover, the total number of workers who build this project are also skyrocketed alongside with the salary expense that Qatar government should pay to workers. Despite hosting international sporting events are draing some nation savings, it could attrract many international tourist. For example, more than 2 million people visited Qatar last year to watch FIFA World Cup 2022. As a result, Qatar's income boosted to around 33 billion US dollar, thanks to the tourism sector that receive a huge amount of money from the tourist during World Cup. Moreover, by hosting international events it will open thousands of job opportunity in the host country. As a result, it will reduce the unemployment rate in that country. For instance, based on reports that released by Qatar Ministry of Workforce, it state that the number of unemployment rate in Qatar drop to only around 2% during FIFA World Cup 2022. In conclusion, despite to held sport events are very expensive the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because it can attract tourism from all aorund the world.