Today the internet has replaced traditional books as a source of information. Discuss the Advantage & Disadvantage.

In this contemporary era, there is an abundance amount of free informations on the internet. Therefore, nowadays online learning materials on the internet already subtitute conventional books as a source of information. This essay will argue that although this phenomeon will significantly increased the number of people who suffer from sight issue, using internet as a source of information might be the best method to study. Based on research conducted by several UK universities, it has been found that staring at a computer screen for more than 2 hours increases our chances of developing sight issues. The most common eye issue that individuals may suffer because of reading too long on the gadget's screen is the sore eyes. This issue is commonly found on the people who addicted to read on the gadget because the gadget's screen emmiting a constant illumination to our eyes and ss a result, our eyes will get watery if we do this constantly in more than 2 hours. For example, around 60% of ophthalmologists patient are a bookworm who really like to read e-book on their gadgets. Internet has proven to be the best platform for study because of its convenience. That is because there are tons of free lesson materials from top-notch publisher on the internet. For instance, University of Glasgow library had a website that provides digital books, journals and article for free. Therefore, utlizing internet as a source of learning are very effective because we can get a comprehensive learning materials for free. Moreover, you can download that digital books on your device so you can read it anywhere, even when you are on the airplane. In conclusion, the drawback of using internet as a source of information might be the risk of eyes problem, while the advantage of it is the effectiveness of internet as a source of information.